TEXTILE TECHNOLOGY

 

 

Analysis and characterization of textile materials

Biopolymers and biotechnology 

 

 

 

Diana Cayuela Marin

+34 93 7398157

cayuela@intexter.upc.edu

 

 

Design and construction of prototypes:

Yarns and fabrics for technical uses and smart structures 

 

 

Feliu Marsal Amenós

+34 93 7398240

marsal@etp.upc.edu

 

 

Design and construction of prototypes of textile machinery and measurement and control equipment 

 

José Antonio Tornero García

+34 93 7398266

tornero@intexter.upc.edu

 

 

 

Detergents and surfactants

Characterization of microparticles 

 

 

Francesc Xavier Carrión Fité

+34 93 7398277

carrion@etp.upc.edu

 

 

 

Bleaching, dyeing, printing and finishing

Microcapsules 

 

 

Fernando Carrillo Navarrete

+34 93 7398703

fernando.carrillo@upc.edu

 

Manuel Lis

manuel-jose.lis@upc.edu

 

 

 

 

TOXICOLOGY

 

 

Ecotoxicology of chemical and biological contaminants. Ecotoxicological and microbiological studies in aquatic and terrestrial environments.

ERA evaluations

 

 

Mª Carme Riva Juan

+34 93 7398396/99

riva@crit.upc.edu

 

 

Organization of interlaboratory comparison exercises

 

Joan Ribó Arboledas

+34 93 7398396/99

ribo@crit.upc.edu

 

 

Studies of toxicity, biodegradation and bioaccumulation of contaminants in products, water, soils and sediments 

 

 

Bettina Vallès Malet

+34 93 7398396

valles@crit.upc.edu

 

 

 

Environmental air quality control and modelling 

 

Lázaro Cremades Oliver

+34 93 7398396

lazaro.cremades@upc.edu

 

 

 

 Biomonitoring of soils and assessment of contamination

 

Jaume Bori Dols

+34 93 7398396

jaume.bori@crit.upc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING 

 

 

 

Water and wastewater analysis

 

 

Montserrat Raspall Noguera

+34 93 7398247

raspall@intexter.upc.edu

 

 

Studies of industrial wastewater treatment and reuse

 

 

Martí Crespi Rosell

+34 93 7398296

crespi@etp.upc.edu

 

 

Chemical safety: macro- and micro-pollutants on textiles 

 

 

Mª Carme Gutiérrez Bouzan

+34 93 7398008

gutierrez@intexter.upc.edu

 

 

Microbiological studies of textiles, water and waste

 

 

Mercè Vilaseca Vallve

+34 93 7398247

vilaseca@intexter.upc.edu

 

 

 

Urban wastewater:

Pilot plant studies and modelling 

 

 

 

Antoni Escalas Cañellas

+34 93 7398247

antoni.escalas@upc.edu